Delhi NCR Full Form

What is NCR Full Form?

The abbreviation of National Capital Region is NCR is also known as Delhi NCR. Noida, Gurgaon, Faridabad, Ghaziabad, Sonipat are the part of the Delhi NCR. Later few cities were included in the 2013, 2015 and 2017. Currently there are more than 20 cities are part of delhi NCR Region. All these cities are from neighbouring states Uttar Pradesh, Harayana and Rajasthan.

Which state has the maximum number cities covered in Delhi NCR?

  • Delhi is surrounded by Haryana, therefore, 14 cities of Haryana listed in NCR where Rajasthan has the lowest number of cities in NCR which is only 2.

What is area of Delhi NCR?

  • The approximate area of Delhi NCR is around 55,000 square kilometers.

Now you have learnt about the full form of NCR along with other relevant details. Email us to know more about Delhi NCR region in detail.

Other Full for of the NCR

  • NCR Full form in Police
  • NCR Corporation